Areas of Practice

Bankruptcy / Consumer Law
Business Law / Corporations
Civil Rights / Employment Law
Collections
Criminal Law / Criminal Defense
DUI Defense
Intellectual Property
Lobbying
Medical Malpractice / Personal Injury
Subrogation
Domestic Relations / Divorce
Custody / Child Support / Adoption

READ OUR FULL AREAS OF PRACTICE


Bookmark and Share  Print 

Featured Articles

Wednesday, March 22

STATE REQUIRED TO PAY RELATIVE FOSTER PARENTS MONEY TO SUPPORT CHILDREN PLACED IN THEIR CARE posted by Thomas A. Ebendorf

Friday, July 22

Changes in the rules for overtime pay posted by Thomas J. Banaszynski

Tuesday, May 3

HARRIET TUBMAN, CIVIL RIGHTS ACTIVIST posted by Thomas A. Ebendorf

Thursday, April 14

Exempt Employee Status and Overtime Pay: A Practical Primer posted by Jessica C. Durden

Wednesday, March 30

Mental Illiness and the law posted by Oliver H. Barber, Jr.

Friday, January 15

Does sex discrimination equal sexual orientation discrimination posted by Thomas Ebendorf

Friday, January 8

How long should you keep tax records? posted by Thomas J. Banaszynski

Monday, November 9

Consurmer Scams posted by Jonathan M. Hodge

Wednesday, October 21

Powers of Attorney in Kentucky posted by Thomas J. Banaszynski

Friday, October 16

More than lost wages posted by Thomas A. Ebendorf

Thursday, September 10

La obtención de una licencia de conducir de Kentucky para los no ciudadanos de los Estados Unidos posted by Jeffrey E. Hiatt

Wednesday, July 15

Give us your final thoughts. posted by Thomas J. Banaszynski

Thursday, June 25

US Youth Soccer Issues Gag Order on Concussion Talk posted by Oliver Barber, Jr.

Thursday, April 23

House Bill 8: Changing the Game of Domestic Violence Protection or Just a Band-Aid? posted by Jessica C. Durden

Wednesday, March 25

Often overlooked tax credits and deductions posted by Thomas J. Banaszynski

Friday, February 27

Rachel T. Caudel

Thursday, February 12

Cases arrive in "3's" posted by Oliver Barber, Jr.

Monday, January 19

United States Supreme Court Takes Up Same-Sex Marriage Issue posted by Rebecca A. Smither

Wednesday, December 17

SOME BASIC IDEAS FOR EVERY ESTATE PLAN posted by Thomas J. Banaszynski

Friday, November 21

Defining the Role of a Guardian Ad Litem in a Custody Case posted by Rebecca A. Smither

Friday, November 7

What to Expect if you are pulled over for a DUI Traffic Stop posted by Jonathan Hodge

Wednesday, November 5

We would like to introduce two new attorneys that have joined our firm posted by Jeffrey E. Hiatt

Friday, September 26

Standing up for your Constitutional Rights Through 42 U.S.C. 1983 posted by Rachel T. Caudel

Monday, July 14

Kentucky Public Transit Association Receives 2014 State Leadership Award posted by Oliver H. Barber, Jr.

Monday, July 14

Recovery of a pre-petition garnishment posted by Jon Hodge

Monday, June 30

50th Anniversary of the passage of the Civil Rights Act of 1964 posted by Thomas Ebendorf

Thursday, June 12

Employee At-Will Doctrine in Kentucky posted by Oliver Barber, Jr.

Thursday, May 29

PROTECTED HEALTH INFORMATION AND ELECTRONIC HEALTH RECORDS posted by Thomas J. Banaszynski

Friday, May 16

UNITED STATES SENTENCING COMMISSION RECOMMENDS AMENDMENT TO THE SENTENCING GUIDELINES SPECIFICALLY REGARDING DRUG QUANTITIES posted by William Yesowitch

Wednesday, April 23

Steps to starting a new business posted by Jeffrey E. HIatt

Monday, April 14

Child Custody Actions – Defining “Person Acting as a Parent” posted by Rebecca Smither

Tuesday, April 8

Consumer Fraud posted by Jonathan Hodge

Tuesday, March 11

Kentucky Civil Rights Act posted by Thomas A. Ebendorf

Wednesday, February 12

"Kentucky Public Transit Day" at the State Capitol Rotunda posted by Oliver Barber, Jr.

Friday, February 7

COMMON INTERVIEW QUESTIONS THAT MAY ACTUALLY BE ILLEGAL